Amazed in Amsterdam!

They say – ‘Good Girls Go To Heaven! Bad Girls Go To Amsterdam!!’

But Who Cares!!

This is the City of Architecture, the Land of the Tallest People, the Destination for all Diamond-lovers, the Place where Ann Frank lived and the Paradise of Tulips – This is Amsterdam!!

Last year when I went to visit Holland with my family – we all were excited about this place – for Dad, the main attraction was the Van Gogh Museum; though it was not the tulip season, mom was thrilled with the idea of being in the city of flowers; for my sister pompee, the best thing was the fact that she was told Amsterdam is a bit like Venice (which she loves) but with broader and flatter bridges over the water canals; and for me – Amsterdam hosts ‘A Museum with a Story’ aka the hiding house of Anne Frank – whose diary I read in my school days, which happens to be the main reason why I started writing in the first place. I remember reading her saying – ‘When I write I can shake of all my cares. My sorrow disappears, my spirits are revived’.

Anyways, we went, we stayed, we enjoyed and none of us came back disappointed – one place that could mesmerize all four of us!!
Of course… It is Amsterdam!!

Here are some of the photographs of our Amsterdam Tour 🙂 :

Amsterdam!

Flower Market

In Ann Frank's House

One of the Churches

In The Museum Area!

In Van Gogh's Museum

About Panchi

Residing in the Solar System (Milky Way), lost in the beauty of Nature and the vastness of Universe, I am just another Earthling trying to make sense of life!
This entry was posted in Travelogue and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Amazed in Amsterdam!

  1. decorartuk says:

    I was looking for a city to take my mum to and decided that it will be Amsterdam – it seems it’s really worth going, but I will try to be there for the tulip season. Nice photos. Thank you for sharing.

    • Panchi says:

      🙂 You are welcome!!

      And yeah, even I plan to visit it once again during this Tulip Season, it should be even prettier 🙂 ! Have a happy tour, whenever you go there!!

  2. loved it! 🙂 absolutely loved it! 🙂

  3. pxnewton says:

    I love the picture of your Dad ( I presume) and Van Gogh. Could easily mistake one for the other!!

Leave a Reply

