Wintry Showers in Göttingen!

Last Saturday I woke up to a gloomy, cold, dark German Morning… there was no way that the Sun would come up and to add to it, it was snowing+raining. This type of precipitation is called sleet and is soft and translucent with some partially fused snowflakes. Now, I love the rain, I love the snow – but only when they come alone. Somehow together they can perfectly ruin a day! Feeling a bit upset I looked outside my window (as I am in an attic room, my window opens up to the sky) and there was a scene just so awesome – tiny drops of melting snowflakes along with raindrops were falling on the glass. The snowflakes were making some nice patterns on it before melting away and the rain drops were finding their way along the slope of my slanting window through these patterns before reaching the edge – ohh, it looked so beautiful! I looked at my window for almost fifteen minutes before it clicked to me that I have a camera. Though I could not capture the feeling, but I took a few photographs 🙂 –

About Panchi

Residing in the Solar System (Milky Way), lost in the beauty of Nature and the vastness of Universe, I am just another Earthling trying to make sense of life!
This entry was posted in Travelogue and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wintry Showers in Göttingen!

  1. pxnewton says:

    This reminds me of something Franz Kafka said;

    “You don’t need to leave your room….
    Remain sitting at your table and listen.
    Don’t even listen, simply wait.
    Don’t even wait….
    Be quite still and solitary.
    The world will freely offer itself to you.
    To be unmasked – it has no choice.
    It will roll in ecstasy at your feet!”

    • Panchi says:

      This is one of the most amazing comments I have received on any of my blogposts! Thank you sso much for sharing the wonderful verses! I simply love the line – ‘The world will freely offer itself to you to be unmasked – it has no choice.’ 🙂

  2. Nandini says:

    I like how you have taken these pictures. Lovely! 🙂

Leave a Reply

