The City of Romance – Paris!

I used to really believe that every place is Romantic if you have your beloved with you and there is nothing called a ‘Romantic Place’ otherwise … and then I happened to visit Paris!!!

Each corner, every street, the sunrise and the sunset, the Seine, the monuments, the sky, the trees and even the crowd – somehow every single thing in the city spells magic!! I knew that The Louvre is captivating and the Eiffel Tower has a unique charm that nothing else in the world can ever match with. But even leaving these two best things about Paris aside, I stumbled upon sso many fascinating scenes and had so many mesmerising moments – that I knew I will be coming back here again and again – for this is one place I am completely in love with!!

This post today is to share a few photographs clicked last year in Paris. The collection was so big that I planned to leave The Louvre and The Eiffel for the time being and focus on a few other things πŸ™‚ Hope you like it –

Sacre Coeur Basillica

Near the Grand Palace

With Family over River Seine

Inside the Notre Dame

The River Seine

About Panchi

Residing in the Solar System (Milky Way), lost in the beauty of Nature and the vastness of Universe, I am just another Earthling trying to make sense of life!
This entry was posted in Travelogue and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to The City of Romance – Paris!

  1. rimo says:

    beautiful pics ….. is it ur mother with you?
    notre dame is good

    • Panchi says:

      Thank you Rimo πŸ™‚
      In the third pic, it’s my Dad, my younger sister, mom and me! πŸ™‚
      And yes,. Notre Dame is amazing! Though of all the pics I have enclosed here, I love Sacre Coeur (first one) the most! πŸ™‚

  2. Pingback: Few Paintings from The Louvre!!

  3. Thanks for sharing these GORGEOUS photos!

  4. Pingback: Sculptures in The Louvre!

  5. Have you ever considered creating an ebook or guest authoring on other blogs? We have a site focused on the same matter and would love to have you talk about some stories/information. I’m sure my visitors would appreciate your work. If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e mail.

    • Panchi says:

      Hey Sherlene, though I love the idea of an ebook, but I am right now a bit too pre-occupied with my study projects to manage more than this one blog… Nevertheless thank you for letting me know about it! Will contact you later when my workload becomes lighter and we will see if you we can still do few things πŸ™‚ !

Leave a Reply

