In the Vatican City!

One of the most awesome part of my stay in Rome was the fact that the world’s smallest state Vatican City was just a 45 mins ride from my home. Enclosed by the historic wall boundaries within the Roman state, boosting of heritage paths leading to some gorgeous architectural and artistic masterpieces, Vatican City is one of the perfect places to get a thrill of history and a taste of it’s prestigious past.

I will betray the city if I try to express it’s beauty and my feelings with the little collection of words I have in my vocabulary, so I will better let the pictures I took there speak for themselves. A collection of a few photographs clicked last year in Vatican City –

Atop the St. Peter's Basillica

With friends... after climbing 320 stairs to reach the top of the dome!

From Saint Peter's Square...

Inside view of the Basillica

One side of the Vatican City with the Basillica at it's extreme right!

On a sunny Roman day, with some chocolates and juice in the bag-pack and a nice novel in hand, sitting in the Saint Peter’s Square lost in the book or in the crowd full of tourists from different parts of the world clad in colourful clothes – this is something I will definitely miss the most of my life in Rome!

About Panchi

Residing in the Solar System (Milky Way), lost in the beauty of Nature and the vastness of Universe, I am just another Earthling trying to make sense of life!
This entry was posted in Travelogue and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to In the Vatican City!

  1. Panchi,

    I have never seen photos of the basillica from these vantage points. Did you have to have special access to take the first and fourth (spectacular) photos?

  2. Panchi says:

    Hey Robinson… The first picture was clicked from the top of the basilica… you need to just buy a ticket and then climb 320 stairs to reach the top… It’s an amazing view from there.. 🙂 The fourth picture was clicked during our climb up…

  3. Marisol Minturn says:

    I am impressed with this site, really I am a fan .

  4. Spencer Liebl says:

    I like this post, enjoyed this one… regards for putting up.

  5. Amazing article. Quite wise job.

Leave a Reply

